Select Page

Shaded Seats at Tropicana Field

We may earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you, after using a link on this article. Please read our disclosure for more info.

Tropicana Field was constructed years before the Devil Rays came to Florida. Since the region is known for hot humid summers and frequent thunderstorms, local leaders believed a stadium with a dome was the best option. It is the only stadium in the majors with a permanent dome as most other teams opted for a retractable roof instead. 

Where are the shaded seats at Tropicana Field?

While the Trop is not considered a great venue for baseball the good news is that fans don’t have to stress about finding the Tropicana Field shaded seats​ because every seat is indoors. 

Tampa Bay Rays Stadium

Felix Mizioznikov / Shutterstock.com

Ready to buy shaded seats at Tropicana Field?

Use the individual game links on the side (or bottom of the page on mobile) or click or tap here to see the Rays upcoming game list on SeatGeek. Since they’re all under cover, Tropicana Field shaded seats are the easiest to find! Learn about why we recommend buying MLB tickets on SeatGeek.

Enjoy the game!

Get Rays Ticketes

Spring Training: New York Yankees at Tampa Bay Rays
Sun, Feb 23 (1:05pm)

Spring Training: Boston Red Sox at Tampa Bay Rays
Mon, Feb 24 (1:05pm)

Spring Training: Minnesota Twins at Tampa Bay Rays
Wed, Feb 26 (1:05pm)

Spring Training: Detroit Tigers at Tampa Bay Rays
Thu, Feb 27 (1:05pm)

Spring Training: Atlanta Braves at Tampa Bay Rays
Sat, Feb 29 (6:05pm)

Spring Training: Minnesota Twins at Tampa Bay Rays
Sun, Mar 01 (1:05pm)

Spring Training: Toronto Blue Jays at Tampa Bay Rays
Thu, Mar 19 (1:05pm)

Spring Training: Washington Nationals at Tampa Bay Rays
Fri, Mar 20 (1:05pm)

Pittsburgh Pirates at Tampa Bay Rays
Thu, Mar 26 (4:10pm)

Pittsburgh Pirates at Tampa Bay Rays
Sat, Mar 28 (3:10pm)

Powered by